Tinnitus Therapy

Discussion in 'Support' started by tinnitusProduct, Jun 13, 2014.

1. Hi Everyone,

I am a student currently working on a research on the therapy for tinnitus treatment. I have heard about different treatment options available but I would like to know a little bit more about it.

Below are some questions that if you could help me share your thoughts on. This really helps me to focus on what is needed and what could be beneficial in regards to therapy.

1.What do you like and/or dislike about the device that you are using/used before?
      2.How often do you hear noise/ringing in the ears?
      3.Do you wear your current device or sound mask all the time? How comfortable/heavy it is?
      4.How would you describe the sound coming from the device? Any space for improvement?
      5.How often do you meet the doctor for advice and follow-up? How often would you like the visit to occur in a month/week for example?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. jazz
      No Mood

jazz Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      8/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      eardrum rupture from virus; barotrauma from ETD
      Could you tell us more about your research? University affiliation? What type of product are you trying to develop?

3. t-man
      Suicidal

t-man Member

Tinnitus Since:
      What therapy? We have a couple potential ones in trial. I don't exactly consider masking devices therapy.

• Agree Agree x 1
    4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      tinnitusProduct

tinnitusProduct Member

Sure, it is for a new product development course. I am exploring the opportunities. The research is more on the Tinnitus Retraining Therapy (TRT) and using music in place of sound. The devices I was referring to was the sound maskers and how that is helping compared to sound habituation.

5. jazz
      No Mood

jazz Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      8/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus: