Working with Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Support' started by CrystalB, Mar 24, 2018.

1. CrystalB

CrystalB Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Just curious as to how many people with tinnitus works a job?

• Good Question Good Question x 2
      • Agree Agree x 1
    2. Holly1987

Holly1987 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      I work full time as a publicist but had to take time off during my last bad spike as I was too stressed to do my job properly. I'm back at work now.

• Like Like x 2
      • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    3. Lost life
      Alone

Lost life Member

Tinnitus Since:
      3-17
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      benzo w/d noise/trauma ,stress,tmj,hearing loss
      I'm a garbage man w/ pulsatile tinnitus and tinnitus. just got back to work after one year off, it's not as bad as my mind convinced myself that it would be but it's still hard but not impossible

• Like Like x 2
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • Winner Winner x 1
    4. Michael B
      No Mood

Michael B Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      '11
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise Induced
      I had a high stress job that my ENT was convinced contributed towards my tinnitus. I doubted this as I had been in this particular career for many years and no longer felt the stress associated to it. Still I thought he might be right and that it be great if my tinnitus reduced. After two years of indecision I ended up leaving the job (retiring actually) but the tinnitus stayed the same. I'm disappointed but have no regrets.

• Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
    5. Michael B
      No Mood

Tinnitus Since:
      '11
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise Induced
      • Like Like x 1
    6. Sam Bridge

Sam Bridge Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud music/gigs probably