Hello, Pals.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by chvrlotte, Nov 7, 2014.

1. chvrlotte
      Cool

chvrlotte Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2014
      Hi! I'm Charlotte, age 18 and I have tinnitus (presumably) as a result of noise. I'm a musician, I play jazz guitar, saxophone (tenor is my game), and I listen to music all the time. My favourite genres are bossa nova, chill trap, nuevo tango, shoegaze, jazz/fusion, and drum & bass/jungle. I noticed some mild tinnitus this past August, but I didn't do anything about it because it didn't effect my life very much, really. However I've experienced a spike, and it's getting on my nerves! I hope it settles down soon, but if it doesn't I'll keep up a positive attitude and learn to adjust.

It would be really cool if you'd give me some advice on my most recent thread! I won't be able to see a doctor for two weeks, unless someone cancels. :(

2. Lena C.

Lena C. Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma
      Hi !

I'm 19 years old and I suffer from T since July. I got as a result of acoustic trauma.
      Some tips :
      - protection from lound noises (when you feel it) with ears pluggs.
      - soft music - not strong - to mask tinnitus
      - move, do what you love
      - avoid coffe, cinema, jam sessions, alcohol.
      - sleeping pills to sleep if necessary.

Good luck,
      wholeheartedly with you,

• Like Like x 1
      • Hug Hug x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      chvrlotte
      Cool

chvrlotte Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2014
      Ahhh, thank you. :)
      Ouch, I love both coffee and alcohol. :( Oh well, I can do without I guess. Do you think one cup of coffee per day would effect me? Should I try green tea as a replacement? Or just cut caffeine altogether? I probably should, anyway. It's not good to get hooked young.

4. Lena C.

Lena C. Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma