Hello :)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by saamang, Dec 6, 2016.

1. saamang
      Batty

saamang Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown
      Hi Abbey i am a young artist from New Zealand who is about to graduate University(next week wooo).

About three months ago during the final preparations of my grad show, i had (what u thought was/is) very bad swimmer's ear, i could hardly hear through my left ear and when i could everything sounded distorted, like a weird mix of alvin and the chipmunks and jigsaw.... overall it was uncomfortable, but as i am stubborn and really dislike going to the doctors so i brought eardrops and got back to studying.

Ever since then the tinnitus has been coming and going but consistently in my left ear. Fed up and convinced that water or earwax was the culprit (last week) i went to the doctor to be told that my ear is absolutely totally clean that i have no signs of any infection and perfect hearing la..di..da... and then proceeded to give me nose spray, a url to wikipedia and told me to leave. The good thing is the nose spray is absolutely amazing and i will definitely will buy it when i have a cold or allergies.