Kenmist Newbie

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by kenmist, Feb 18, 2017.

1. kenmist
      Confused

kenmist Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Shooting firearms without proper hearing protection
      I am an 82 yr old with mild tinnitus. I'm not depressed or suicidal, but recent events have occurred that caused me to check out this condition. I have been told that this condition is not curable, but being curious about Tinnitus Terminator and a lover and listener of classical music decided to try this product. I am a retired scientist and have an open mind about things, so I will give this product a try and then report back on whether it is all that it is advertised as? I don't want to be biased, but the introduction to the product with several added inducements for the " 7 Day cure" as opposed to the 30 Day process suggests the Software group is looking for additional capital, but I will stick to my original plan of giving it a fair trial. If there is nothing gained after my trial, I will also check out the warranty process.
      L8R
      kenmist

• Like Like x 1
    2. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      kenmist
      Confused

kenmist Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      An update to my intro...I found a scientific article on WebMd that suggested low audio tones can relieve tinnitus in some cases. No cure, but indications that the brain can be influenced to help tinnitus sufferers to get relief. Maybe the tinnitus terminator will provide further evidence of relief, still not a cure.

3. Steve
      Creative

Steve Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Flu, Noise-induced, Jaw trauma
      Hi Kenmist and welcome.

It's fairly unlikely that you'll get much benefit from the tinnitus terminator product.