My Crying Child Increased My Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Support' started by Joshua, Apr 25, 2015.

1. Joshua

Joshua Member

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Who knows?
      my baby daughter was crying like crazy last night. I tried comforting her but she shrieked so loud that it caused my T to spike. It is now worse than it was and so far hasn't calmed down. I'm still new to T so on edge already. The tone is sharper and louder than before. Do others have this experience? Will this be permanent or just a spike? I guess that's a silly question, everybody's T is different. But I'm distressed. I got my anxiety levels down over the past few weeks but now I'm feeling panicky again. I hate this.

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. Danny Boy
      Cheerful

Danny Boy Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      7/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Ear infection
      I'm really sorry to hear that, no pun intended. I don't know if it will be a permanent spike or not only time will tell. What I do suggest is taking NAC as it protects your hearing and hair cells. Also, I suggest doing something you enjoy to take your mind off it it...Maybe listen to some relaxing music.

Try this as it can actually help lower tinnitus and spikes.

Mozart - Sonata for Two Pianos in D, K. 448...

• Like Like x 3
    3. Vincent R
      Caffeine

Vincent R Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic trauma
      Louder and sharper tone sounds like a spike to me, but if I were you, I'd take precautions.

1. You can't take screams from a baby over and over again. Start using earplugs, even when you sleep. I've attached a file on how to insert them properly.

If foam earplugs puts strain on the ear channel, get earplugs that are tailor made.

2. Get n-acetylcysteine straight away. Read about it here:

https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/n-acetylcysteine-nac.395/page-9#post-104313