My Hyperacusis Is Cured & I Barely Have Tinnitus Anymore

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by weab00, Nov 18, 2021.

1. weab00
      Gloomy

weab00 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      some good mf music
      Y'all probably know my story around here. Suffered alone in a room not being able to go outside because of crippling hyperacusis.

I'm all good now and I think psychedelics positively rewired my brain and formed new neural connections.

I'm a professional musician now, with extra caution against loud noise exposures. I know to tread carefully and now I can use iJoy 4D sound headphones without a problems (60% volume, breaks every so often).

Good luck to all the sufferers out there. I barely have tinnitus anymore either.

• Winner x 19
      • Like x 13
      • Hug x 3
      • Agree x 1
      • Friendly x 1
      • Optimistic x 1
    2. Lukee

Lukee Member Podcast Patron Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Wim Hof Breathing Exercises
      That’s amazing. Congrats!

Could you elaborate a little more on the psychedelics?

• Like Like x 3
      • Agree Agree x 2
      • Good Question Good Question x 1
    3. ZFire
      Pacman

ZFire Member Podcast Patron Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame Advocate

Tinnitus Since:
      2012 (mild) & 04/2021 (severe)
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Ototoxicity (2012) Unknown-likely noise induce (2021)
      Wow that’s quite a major turnaround for you especially when you compare that post of yours on June 22, 2021.

I believe a congratulations is in order. It’s also comforting to see someone in a better state either through habituation or straight up improvement.

Godspeed soldier.

• Like Like x 4
      • Agree Agree x 3
    4. Shoon

Shoon Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic trauma
      It’s a serotonin boost to see someone improve so drastically.