Really Scared of the Future

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by nina95, Jan 27, 2015.

1. nina95

nina95 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2014
      Hi there!
      My name is Nina and have had tinnitus for six weeks now.
      I have had a few 'panic attacks' and trouble sleeping, but I feel like I'm improving with those two.
      I think my tinnitus isnt extremely loud but it is also not very mild. I can hear it very clearly and all day long. It annoys me obviously but im able to mask it with the television or music. Besides the sound in my head, my ears are also very sensible and after a day at uni they really hurt. All this makes me very scared of the future. Im only 19 years old and I already feel like my life is over before it has even started. Im still going to school, Im studying history, but i am not able to focus on reading anymore. I also feel that it has a massive impact on my social life. I dont enjoy going out that much, but my friends asked me to go to the movies last week and I was just to afraid to go. Im trying to stay positive but it is really hard; I feel disabled really.
      (I am Dutch btw, sorry for the bad English)

• Hug Hug x 2
    2. Matt01

Matt01 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      28/11/14
      I know how you feel. Had it a few months and still upset, as the longer it goes on, the more I am assuming it's staying. You are young though, and hopefully it may go.

What is the ringing like?

and welcome to the forum. I havnt posted much, but the support is great.

• Helpful Helpful x 1
    3. Jesse Pinkman
      Badass

Jesse Pinkman Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2011
      Hi Nina.