Tinnitus? Not a Problem Any More!

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by MikeK, Mar 24, 2015.

1. MikeK
      Badass

MikeK Member

Hi guys!

My name is Mike and I’m a 23 year-old student coming from Kraków, Poland. A few months back I came across Tinnitus Talk after developing stress induced tinnitus and some of the success stories I read here really helped me out in my darkest hours. Now, I’m very thankful that I have my own story to tell, and I’d like to try and return the favor.

Let me start with saying that I have struggled with anxiety and depression disorders for the last 5 years. I won’t bore you with detailed story, let me just say that after several months of constant, severe stress I developed mild ringing in my ear that just wouldn’t stop. And although I can objectively call it mild right now, at that time it sounded to me like unbearable, torturous sirens inside of my head.

I was just recovering from a major psychic breakdown and as you can imagine, T didn’t really help out with my mental convalescence. Needless to say, it began a downward spiral that ended with me being exhausted, miserable and completely hopeless. At some point I was really thinking about just giving up and ending it all. I just wanted this friggin ringing to stop.

During next couple of months I had my ups and downs, somehow managing to survive and not screw up my master studies that I've just started. I gotta say that I was extremely lucky to have my friends and family to support me, without whom I’d never be in the place I am right now. However, T was still giving me hard time, again and again pushing me to the edge of severe depression.

Fortunately, there came a point where I realized that tinnitus is just going to be a part of my life from now on and I can either waste my life while endlessly waiting for it to stop, or at least try to accept it. And then this crazy thought came to my mind that is an essence of this whole story.