Magic Mushrooms (Psilocybin) Made My Hyperacusis & Tinnitus Worse

Discussion in 'Support' started by Rafahyperacusis, Nov 4, 2018.

1. Rafahyperacusis

Rafahyperacusis Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      noise exposure
      I am a musician and I had tinnitus and hyperacusis for about 12 years caused by noise exposure.

The last 4 months my tinnitus got considerable worse.

Doing some research I've read in some medical studies and here on the web about microdosing magic mushrooms (psilocybin) helping some people with tinnitus so I've decided give it a go.

I took a microdose (0.4) of psilocybin (mushrooms) and when I started feeling high my tinnitus and hyperacusis were on the roof!

I was worried but I thought it was normal as sometimes when I have few drinks and I start feeling tipsy my tinnitus feels more present, but that was 9 days ago!! And my hyperacusis and tinnitus are still on the roof and with new different high pitched sounds! WTF!??

I have to say that I went to the dentist same day (before the shrooms) and they cleaned my mouth with that ultra sound machine from hell BUT when I went out of the dentist I didn't notice any change on my tinnitus or hyperacusis so is when I took the microdose of psilocybin and then everything started..

I am quite worried...

Does anyone know if this could be just temporary side effect or It might be permanent??!

It was a small dose FFS!! :(

2. glynis
      Feminine

glynis Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Meniere's Disease
      Only time will tell if it's a spike lasting days or weeks.
      Try to relax and play soft relaxing music when need a break from your tinnitus.
      love glynis

• Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Rafahyperacusis

Rafahyperacusis Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      noise exposure
      Thanks @glynis, I hope it's just temporary...

• Like Like x 1