Tinnitus from Noisy Van — I'm Thankful for the Many Sincere Posts Here

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Mark62, Aug 4, 2021.

1. Mark62

Mark62 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Lawn mower
      Hello all. I am so thankful for the many sincere and well considered posts that I’ve read on Tinnitus Talk. I’m new to tinnitus, only less than two weeks. And I was feeling pretty alone, isolated and despondent. Honestly, I was heading to a pretty dark place.

I’m surprised and scared at how quickly I got to this point. But after reading many of the posts here, I can see that a lot of you have suffered to a greater intensity and for a longer period of time than I can imagine.

Yet through it all you have found a way to be positive and upbeat, regaining much of the happiness that you had prior to tinnitus.

Although I can’t see that way now, it gives me hope for the future. I haven’t really slept in days due to the ringing. Perhaps tonight I will get a good night’s sleep. God bless you all.

• Hug Hug x 9
    2. Michael Leigh

Michael Leigh Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      04/1996
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise induced
      Hi @Mark62.

Tinnitus can be difficult to cope with in the early stages. As you've read for a lot of people this improves with time. I see that the tinnitus was caused by noise. I advise you not to use any type of headphones or headset even at low volume. Click on the links below and take your time and read the posts.

Things will get better.
      All the best

Michael

New to Tinnitus, What to Do? | Tinnitus Talk Support Forum
      Tinnitus, A Personal View | Tinnitus Talk Support Forum

• Agree Agree x 2
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Mark62

Mark62 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Lawn mower
      Michael,