Auris Medical IPO

Discussion in 'Research News' started by Cor, Jul 22, 2014.

1. Cor

Cor Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown
      Ok, I realise this would usually end up in your spam box, but this is of specific interest to people here. It looks like Auris Medical (who runs AM-101 and AM-111) is going to go public. I'm going to try to buy shares simply to support that company. Any company working on tinnitus meds gets my support. Even though AM-101's results are a bit underwhelming.

I absolutely have zero affiliation with that company.

2. Markku
      Inspired

Markku Founder Staff Podcast Patron Benefactor Hall of Fame Advocate

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Syringing
    3. Mpt

Mpt Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2014
      I hope puts are listed on this stock before the AM-101 results are posted... I work in finance, cashing out before the efficacy of their products are proven... scummy in my opinion, as their whole business enterprise could be worth essentially nothing if the trials fail; it's not like other types of firms that have underlying assets of value.

• Agree Agree x 1
      • Helpful Helpful x 1
      • Informative Informative x 1
    4. attheedgeofscience
      No Mood

attheedgeofscience Member Podcast Patron Mighty Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Resolved since 2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown (medication, head injury)
      I work in finance too. I am in full agreement with your statement above (i.e. "hollow assets"). But, I will go even further and state that the background for doing an IPO is not understood from my viewpoint. They are already well funded for the initiatives (AM101+AM111) they are pursuing. So why the extra capital - are they expanding their product portfolio (not to my knowledge, at least)...? See:

http://www.bioworld.com/content/auris-medical-gets-51m-hearing-disorder-drugs-1