The 'Maybe Wanting 1 Shot Only' COVID-19 Vaccine Thread

Discussion in 'Support' started by Jon R., May 18, 2021.

1. Jon R.

Jon R. Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2001 & then again in 2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      1st tone 2001 ear plugs, 3 other tones 2021 Pfizer vaccine
      Many of us on here who got either a spike or new tinnitus after their 1st shot of the COVID-19 vaccine are wondering whether to take a 2nd shot (unless you took J&J, then you have no problem with pondering). So this is why I thought to create this thread, so we can discuss that. I am considering not having my 2nd Pfizer shot, not just because of the tinnitus but also the forehead headache the 1st one gave me that just won't go. I am however only 5 days on from my 1st jab, so time will tell, I may change this decision as it is 8 weeks before my next shot in the UK.

BTW, disclaimer, I am NOT a doctor, so take anything I write as hearsay, these are however things I have read from news and official test articles (not random social media), but there is nothing to say the authors of the articles might get things wrong.

I have done vast research on how effective 1 dose is. Sadly there hasn't been any studies beyond 12 weeks, but the good news is that after 12 weeks antibodies have amazingly increased consistently. So that is the stage we are at now, after 12 weeks you have more antibodies than when you were 4 weeks post jab. They say people who have had 1 jab are equally protected (or very slightly more) to a person who has previously had COVID-19. So here is where it stands post 12 weeks. Longevity and South African variant are sadly the key unknown issues right now, I am hoping more tests are being done ongoing.

NO jab & NO previous infection = Completely unprotected (of course).